Welcome

Thank you for visiting our new website and for your interest in Kings Road Nursery School.

At Kings Road, we aim to create a warm and welcoming Nursery School environment, where every child is valued. We place children at the heart of everything we do - and it is so important to us that they are happy, confident and feel safe at Nursery. We celebrate all achievements and successes and recognise that every child is unique and on their own special learning journey.
We are fortunate to have a wonderful nursery school environment with a very special outdoor area. The children are outdoors every day and we are big believers in the importance of playing outside, in nature, which encourages confidence, resilience and a sense of adventure in our little learners!

All of the staff at Kings Road Nursery School are completely committed to providing the highest quality of pre-school education for all children in our care.
We work collaboratively with parents, families and our local community to ensure that our children have the very best start in their journey of education.

Ms C McQuillan

Principal

Latest News

Ark Farm Visit - Nov 5th

13th September 2019

We have booked a great visitor for the children on the morning of 5th November! The Ark Farm will be bringing their Autumn Roadshow to Kings Road - this will involved a short interactive talk about...

Read More

Children In Need Day

13th September 2019

We will be doing something fun to raise money for Children In Need on Fri 15th Nov...more news to follow!...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Tue, 24th September 2019
School Closed - Staff Development Day
Mon, 28th October 2019
Half Term Break
Tue, 29th October 2019
Half Term Break
Wed, 30th October 2019
Half Term Break
Thu, 31st October 2019
Half Term Break
Fri, 1st November 2019
Half Term Break
Mon, 4th November 2019
Ark Farm Visit - Autumn Roadshow (10am - 10.30, 10.30 - 11am )
Wed, 13th November 2019
School Closed - Staff Development Day
Fri, 15th November 2019
Children In Need Day (9.00am -1.30pm)
Mon, 18th November 2019
School Photographer - Individual Photos

View Calendar

Facebook