Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website, and for your interest in Kings Road Nursery School.

 At Kings Road, we aim to create a warm and welcoming Nursery School environment, where every child is valued. We place children at the heart of everything we do - and it is so important to us that they are happy, confident and feel safe at Nursery. We celebrate all achievements and successes, and we recognise that every child is unique and on their own special learning journey.
We are fortunate to have a wonderful nursery school environment with a fantastic outdoor area. The children are outdoors every day and we are big believers in the importance of playing in nature -  which encourages confidence, resilience and a sense of adventure in our little learners!

All of the staff at Kings Road Nursery School are completely committed to providing the highest quality of education for all children in our care.  We work collaboratively with parents, families and our local community to ensure that our children have the very best start in their journey of education.

If you have any further questions about our Nursery School, then please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Ms C McQuillan

Principal

Latest News

Admission News

30th November 2021

Our admissions criteria for 2022-23 will be published on the EA website on Fri 17th December 2021. The EA online application portal will open on Monday 10th January 2022 at 12noon and will close on...

Read More

Settling in

13th September 2021

The children have been settling in brilliantly - thanks to all the parents for their support and co operation!...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Wed, 22nd December 2021
Last day of Term (Nursery finishes 11.30am)
Thu, 23rd December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Fri, 24th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Sat, 25th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Sun, 26th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Mon, 27th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Tue, 28th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Wed, 29th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Thu, 30th December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)
Fri, 31st December 2021
Christmas Holidays (Nursery Closed)

View Calendar

Facebook